Donate Today!

Click here to contribute to the mission and ministry of the Central Conference!





Welcome to the camping ministries of the

Central Conference of the Evangelical Covenant Church

Our Governance

Harbor Point Ministries, Covenant Harbor and Covenant Point are governed by a Board of Directors, elected at the Annual Meeting, held concurrently with the Central Conference Annual Meeting each April. Current board members are:

Rev. Tom Ek, Chair – Galesburg Covenant Church, Galesburg, Illinois

Steve Farmer, Treasurer – Naperville Covenant Church, Naperville, Illinois

Megan Nyberg, Secretary – Grace Covenant Church, Iron River, Michigan

Erik Brorson – Ravenswood Covenant Church, Chicago

Shalondon Christensen – Oakdale Covenant Church, Chicago

David Anderson – Libertyville Covenant Church, Libertyville, Illinois

Dwight Huse – First Covenant Church, Iron Mountain, Michigan

Kristine Brandel – Ravenswood Covenant Church, Chicago

Kurt Kovacic – Winnetka Covenant Church, Willmette, Illinois

Heather Rose – Anchor Covenant Church, Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Rev. Brian Zahasky – FaithBridge Church, Racine, Wisconsin


Camp Representatives

Beth Fredrickson, Executive Director Harbor Point Ministries

Rev. Erik Strom, Executive Director Covenant Point

Rev. Ray Warren, Executive Covenant Harbor


Conference Representatives

Rebecca Nakamura, Conference Executive Board Chair

Cheryl Ek – Conference Executive Board Liaison

Rev. Danny Martinez – Conference Superintendent


Quick Links

The Association of Covenant Camps and Conference Centers (ACCCCs)

Christian Camp and Conference Association (CCCA)

American Camp Association (ACA)

The Evangelical Covenant Church

North Park University



Harbor Point Ministries 2018 Annual Report to Owner Churches

Harbor Point Ministries Camping News

Camp Booster Information

Frequently Asked Questions

             To see camp videos, click here.

Covenant Harbor Summer 2018 Programs

Covenant Point Summer 2018 Programs

To support Harbor Point Ministries, click here.





You can be the first one to leave a comment.


Leave a Comment