The leadership of the Central Conference are essential to fulfilling the Great Commission in this region as gifted people give time, vision, and industry to the relationships and ministries that plant, unite and strengthen our churches. Contact the staff by email at info(at)centralconf.org or call the conference office at (773) 267-3060.

Conference Staff


Rev. Danny Martinez serves as the executive pastor for the Central Conference ministries and staff.

Debbie 1

Director of Mission and Outreach
Rev. Deborah Griffith Samuels serves churches in the areas of Christian formation and ministries of compassion, mercy and justice.

Director of Congregational Vitality
Rev. Peter Sjoblom serves churches in the area of congregational health and revitalization.







Central Conference Manager
Patty Shepherd serves as the Central Conference manager for the conference ministries and staff.

Board & Commission Chairpersons

Executive Board Chair –┬áRebecca C. Nakamura
Women Ministries Board – Thelma Lawson
Ministerial Association Board – Rev. Richard J. Lindholtz
Compassion, Mercy & Justice Commission –┬áRev. Ryan Cooper
Christian Formation Commission – Rev. Debbie Griffith Samuels
Nominating Commission – Sally Pierce
Prayer and Evangelism Commission – Rev. Richard J. Lindholtz
Women Clergy Association – Rev. Drusilla McLeland

For a listing of boards, commissions, and groups, click here.